Just Where Is Williamson County Anyway?

Williamson County is located in middle Tennessee, one of the three grand divisions.

Bordered on the north by Davidson and Cheatham counties


Bordered on the west by Hickman and Dickson counties


Bordered on the east by Rutherford county

Bordered on the south by Maury and Marshall counties

Where Did Williamson County Come From?

Williamson County was created in 1799 from Davidson County, and celebrated its bicentennial is 1999.

Williamson County Hugh Williamson (1735-1819), surgeon-general of North Carolina troops in the American Revolution (1779-1782), North Carolina legislator, member of the Continental Congress (1782-1785, 1787, and 1788), delegate to the convention which framed the Federal Constitution in 1787, a member of the State convention which adopted it in 1789, and elected as a Federalist to the First & Second U.S. Congresses (March 4, 1789-March 3, 1793).

The county seat of Williamson County is Franklin.

Just Where Is Williamson County Anyway?

Click here for maps and other location information that will enable you find where Williamson County is in relation to Nashville and the rest of Tennessee.

Williamson County Government

Click here to visit the Home Page of Williamson County and meet its commissioners and county officials, view the county departments and meet the other fine people that keep the county working.

Williamson County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Click here to visit the Home Page of Williamson County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Williamson County Economic Development Council

Properous and growing Williamson County welcomes businesses to join it in with the dynamic growth that is happening in all business sectors. Williamson County is nationally recognized as one of the country's best business locations.

Find out about the county's infrastructure, access to markets, real estate, workforce, taxes, utility costs, education and training opportunities and the quality of life.

WRITE: P. O. Box 1132, Franklin, TN 37065-1132
or CALL 615 261-2880
for relocation information of your business to Williamson County.

Visit the home page of the Williamson County Economic Development Council

Visit the Williamson County Economic Development page.

Franklin, Tennessee

Click here for the Official web page of the City Of Franklin.

Brentwood, TN

The Brentwood Chamber of Commerce sponsors its own web page. Visit here to find out all about Brentwood.

Go Here for the Official Web Page of the City Of Brentwood.

Click here to view the Williamson County Civil District Map.

Visit the following links to read the Community Profiles of the major populated areas of Williamson County:

Arrington | Bethesda | Burwood | College Grove | Fairview | Grassland | Greenbriar | Kirkland | Leiper's Fork | Nolensville | Peytonsville | Southall | Spring Hill | Thompson's Station

County Coordinators
Noel Matthews
Darlene Anderson

Connect With Us
On Facebook

Adopt a County


Cheatham | Davidson | Dickson
Hickman | Marshall
Maury | Rutherford